A Letter From God

IPAD PICTURES 885I am going to share something that  I read from one of my devotionals (SEARCHING FOR GOD’S HEARTBEAT, written by REV. MRS. NCHES IREDU) today being  the 28TH MAY, 2013. I decided to share this because I felt a lot of us sistas needed to to be reminded of who this awesome God is in our lives. We struggle daily, monthly and yearly with situations and challenges that we should otherwise have dropped at the feet of our Lord Jesus Christ. When Frank Edwards sang the song titled “Drop it at my feet”, I wept when I heard the lyrics for the first time and I resolved just like any other person that from then on I will make sure I dropped all my burdens at the feet of the LOVER OF MY SOUL Somewhere along the line, when the burden became to heavy to carry I forgot. This piece is to encourage each and everyone of us that we are struggling for nothing!  Please read on and my prayer is that it will minister to you my sistas the way it did to me.

“My daughter,  how are you. I have  been waiting for this moment to write you this letter. I believe that when you read this letter you will understand a lot of things that  if you had known, your life would have been a lot easier. Now daughter, please be aware that there are changes you need to make in your life. These changes need to be completed in order that I may fulfill my promises to you, grant you peace, joy and happiness in life. I apologize for any inconveniences. I know I already gave you my will. But follow these guidelines as well.  You see I know that life has dealt you a blow and all you do is sit and worry. Have you forgotten that I am here to take all your burdens and carry them for you? Or do you enjoy fretting over every little thing that  comes your way?  Quit worrying. Somethings needs to be done or taken care of. Put it on the list. No not on your list. Put it on my list, let me be the one to take care of the problem. I can’t do anything until you turn it over to me. And, although the list is so long, I am after all God. I can take care of anything and everything you put in my hands, In fact, if the truth were ever known, I take care of lots of things that you never realized. Once you have given your burdens to me, quit trying to take them back. Trust in me. Have the faith that I will take care of all your needs, your problems and your trials. Problems with your family put them on my list. Problems with your finances?, put it on my list. Problems with your emotional needs? For my sake include it on my list. I want to help you. All you have to do is ask. Trust me. Don’t wake up one morning and say, ‘well, I am feeling much stronger now, I think I can handle it from here.’Let me ask you this question, “why do you think you are feeling stronger now?” It’s simple, you gave me your burdens and I’m taking care of them. I also renewed your strength and covered you in my peace. Don’t you know if I gave you back those burdens you will return to square one?  Leave them with me and forget about them. Just let me do my job. Leave it alone!”

“I want you to forget a lot of things, forget what was making you crazy, forget the worry and the fretting because you know I am in control. But there is one thing I pray you never forget. Please don’t forget to talk to me often. I love you so much. I want to always hear your voice. I want you to include me in on the things going on in your life. I want to hear you talk about your friends and family, job, businesses etc. You know that prayers is your conversation with me. I want to be your best friend. Just talk to me, you see I see  a lot of things from up here that you can’t see from where you are. Have faith in me that  I know what I am doing, Trust me, you wouldn’t like the view from my eyes. I will continue to take care of you, watch over you and meet all your needs. You only need to trust me. Although I have a much bigger task than you, it seems you have so much trouble doing your own bit. How hard can your trust be. When you were just two years , you were taught to share everything. You were taught to share your faith with those who have none, to share your joy with those who need encouragement, to share with those who are less fortunate than you. Always share”.

“I managed to fix it so in just one life time you could have diverse experiences. I saw you through when you were a baby to adulthood. You even had your own children, travelled far and wide, changed jobs, had all kinds of experiences, met different kinds  of people. How can you be impatient then when it takes me a little longer to than you expected to handle something on my list? Trust in my timing, for my timing is perfect. Just because I created the entire universe in six days, everyone thinks I should always rush. Be patient. It makes my heart ache when I see you so angry with yourself when things go wrong. I want you to love yourself. Be kind to people, be patient too. You see my daughter, you are precious to me with all my heart. I love you.”

I don’t think I need to say more sistas.  Stay blessed.

5 thoughts on “A Letter From God

  1. Pingback: THE SELF EXISTED ONE IS THE GIVER AND SUBSTAINER OF ALL LIFE | VINE AND BRANCH WORLD MINISTRIES.COM

  2. hmmm,life can deal us wt a lot of challenges.thank God for his grace which is alwas sufficient. thank you sis for this write up. God bless u

    Like

Leave a Reply

